Login Approval FAQ


What is Login Approval?

When you enable Login Approval (2-Step Verification), you add an extra layer of security to your account. You sign in with something you know (your password) and something you have (a code sent to your phone).
Login Approval is available for all Rivalo customers, both in Web and on Mobile. It is optional, so you can choose to use it whenever you like - however we strongly recommend to make use of this extra security.

How does it protect you?

Extra security for your account
Most people only have one layer – their password – to protect their account. With Login Approval, if a bad guy hacks through your password layer, he'll still need your phone to get into your account.
Verification codes made just for you
Codes are uniquely generated for your account when you need them. Each code can only be used once.

How does it work?

Simple set-up
Enable the Login Approval easily in the “Password and Security” area on your Mobile or Web.
Signing in to your account will work a little differently
- Verify your phone number first, so we know it's you.
- On login, a 4-digit code is sent to your phone. Enter this code with your username and password.
- You may choose to keep the device you’re logging in from verified for 14 days.
Trust a device
During sign-in, you can choose to skip Login Approval again on that particular computer.
From then on, that computer will only ask for your password when you sign in.
If you or anyone else tries to sign in to your account from another computer, Login Approval will be required.
Remove all devices
Remove authentication of all previously authenticated devices for your account.